MAYOR Keith Pekau

VILLAGE CLERK John C. Mehalek

15100 S. Ravinia Avenue Orland Park, IL 60462 708.349.4111 OrlandPark.org



Joseph P. Mitchell Chief of Police

#### TRUSTEES

Kathleen M. Fenton James V. Dodge Daniel T. Calandriello William R. Healy Cynthia Nelson Katsenes Michael R. Milani

# 2020 Orland Park Police Department

# Awards Ceremony

# **INTRODUCTION**

Mayor Keith Pekau

Chief Joseph Mitchell

Dave O'Connor, Chairman of the Fire and Police Commission

### SWEARING IN PRESENTATION

Presenter: Dave O'Connor, Chairman of the Fire and Police Commission

Sergeant John Swendsen Sergeant Scott Shuster

Officer Ryan Barth Officer Tyler Lindgren

### **PINNING CEREMONY**

Presenter: Chief Joseph Mitchell

### Deputy Chief Eric Rossi and family

# Commander Ken Rosinski and family

# ALLIANCE AGAINST INTOXICATED MOTORISTS

AAIM Representative: Ms. Tami O'Brien

This award is presented on behalf of the Alliance Against Intoxicated Motorists in recognition of their outstanding efforts in the area of DUI enforcement. The recipients of the award are:

<b>Officer Nickolas Eyer</b>	<b>Officer Dennis Leuver</b>
Officer Tyler Lorek	Officer Timothy O'Connell
Officer Nathan O'Connor	<b>Officer Chris Pratl</b>

# EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE



The Exceptional Service Award is presented to officers and employees of the Department for a highly credible accomplishment bringing public acclaim to themselves, the Department or to the police profession, as a result of training, devotion to duty or service to the public.

# Officer Tyler Lorek Officer Gordon Przislicki

# Orland Hills Officer Josh Patton Investigator Scott Prieto

### CIVILIAN SERVICE AWARD

The Civilian Service Award is presented for personal assistance by a civilian in apprehending a criminal, or in extending one-self beyond one's own safety to provide prompt action to aid people who are in danger or are victims of a criminal act.

# **Joseph Donley**

# **DISTINGUISHED VOLUNTEER SERVICE**



The Distinguished Volunteer Service Award is presented to officers and employees for their voluntary assistance with departmental projects, programs or assignments to the benefit of the Village without compensation.

### Dogstyle Inc/GAK9

Jeff Hakanson

**David Paulus** 

LIFE SAVING



The Life Saving Medal is awarded for an act performed by officers or employees of the Department who's prompt and alert actions resulted in the saving of a human life.

Officer Chris Pratl Officer Tyler Lorek

Officer Carla Wilson Officer Kerry Kelly-Valan

**Officer Dave Hansen** 

### **OFFICER and CIVILIAN of the YEAR**



The Officer and Civilian Employee of the Year Award are presented to those who exemplify the highest degree of dedication and professionalism throughout the year.

# Officer of the Year—Jaclyn Priede

**Civilian of the Year—Michael Flannery**