

## VILLAGE OF ORLAND PARK

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	2018	3-0397	Version:	0	Name:	Community Pride Award - Evans Scholarship
Туре:	МОТ	ION			Status:	PLACED ON FILE
File created:	6/6/2	2018			In control:	Board of Trustees
On agenda:	6/18	/2018			Final action:	6/18/2018
Title:	Community Pride Award - Evans Scholarship					
Code sections:						
Attachments:						
Attachments: Date	Ver.	Action By			Act	ion Result
	Ver. 0	Action By Board of	Trustees		Act	ion Result
Date		,	Trustees			ion Result

.Title

## Community Pride Award - Evans Scholarship

## .History

Mayor Pekau will present a "Community Pride Award" to Bo Manning, Giovanni Onesto, Connor Lima, Connor Noonen and Cormac Lee in recognition of being named recipients of the Evans Scholarship. Mayor Pekau would also like to honor the WGA Directors Larry Hickey, Bob Kelly and Ra Devos.

Bo Manning was awarded a 3 year Scholarship to Ohio State University. Giovanni Onesto was awarded a 4 year Scholarship to The University of Wisconsin. Connor Lima was awarded a 4 year Scholarship to Northwestern University. Connor Noonen was awarded a 4 year Scholarship to the University of Illinois. Cormac Lee was awarded a 4 year Scholarship to Marquette University.

WGA Directors Larry Hickey, Bob Kelley and Ray DeVos will also be in attendance.