

Legislation Text

File #: 2021-0290, Version: 0

Title

The Open Lands Fund Commission - Appointments

History

President Pekau will appoint Dale Carver, Diane DeVito, Fred Garfield, Trustee Cynthia Nelson Katsenes, John Mackanin, Paul Shaheen and Patrick Zomparelli to the Open Lands Commission who will replace Wendy Connolly, Trustee Kathleen Fenton, Donald Guisinger, Judith Jacobs, Lou Mule, Jeanne Stacey and Robert Sullivan.

Recommended Action/Motion

I move to confirm and approve the Village President's immediate removal of all current members of the Orland Park Open Lands Fund Commission, all of whose terms have long been expired, and I move to confirm and approve the Village President's appointment of the following new members to the Orland Park Open Lands Fund Commission:

Dale Carver (Chairperson), Diane DeVito, Fred Garfield, Trustee Cynthia Nelson Katsenes, John Mackanin, Paul Shaheen and Patrick Zomparelli;

And

Consistent with the Bylaws of the Orland Park Open Lands Corporation, which requires each member of the Board of Directors to be a member of the Open Land Funds Commission, I move to replace all current members of the Board of Directors of the Orland Park Open Lands Corporation with all the new members of the Open Lands Fund Commission.